Shopping Cart Clear All
Continue Shopping Checkout

WoW Cataclysm Classic: All Starting Zones, Ranked

Jul-02-2024 PST WoW Cataclysm Classic

In World of Warcraft: Cataclysm Classic, the expansion brought several changes to starting zones. Here's a ranking of the starting zones, taking into account the unique experiences and updates each zone received:

WoW Cataclysm Classic: All Starting Zones, Ranked

10. Orcs

The Orcs' starting zone in southern Durotar remains mostly unchanged. It still offers the classic experience with some minor improvements like a new flight path at Sen'jin Village for easier travel to Orgrimmar.

9. Humans

Northshire Valley for Humans maintains its traditional medieval fantasy feel. Players start with basic quests against vermin and thieves, leading to Goldshire and Elwynn Forest, which are picturesque and close to the central hub of Stormwind.

8. Night Elves

Shadowglen for Night Elves retains its serene and magical atmosphere. The zone remains largely unchanged, providing a tranquil beginning for players who appreciate the beauty and isolation of the Night Elves' homeland.

7. Dwarves

Dwarves start in Coldridge Valley, a snowy region well-suited to their rugged nature. The area now exclusively serves Dwarves, as Gnomes have their own starting zone. The snowy environment and cozy stone houses offer a distinct experience.

6. Tauren

The Tauren starting zone in Mulgore has been renovated for better access to essential services in Bloodhoof Village. The encroachment of Quilboar provides an ongoing challenge and narrative element.

5. Trolls

Trolls now start in the Echo Isles, having moved from their shared space with Orcs. This new area offers a unique cultural experience and transitions players to the main Troll settlement post-level 5.

4. Goblins

Goblins begin their adventure on Kezan, experiencing a storyline that precedes the Cataclysm. The island's destruction adds drama, and players can never return once they move on to the Echo Isles, enhancing the narrative impact.

3. Gnomes

Gnomes have reclaimed a part of Gnomeregan for their starting area, separate from the dungeon. This zone focuses on their efforts to liberate their city, offering a technologically themed starting experience.

2. Forsaken

Deathknell for Forsaken remains true to its dark origins but now includes Val'kyr helpers. The fortified Forsaken presence in Tirisfal Glades, with Brill becoming a major city, provides a richer undead narrative.

1. Worgen

The Worgen starting zone in Gilneas stands out for its 18th-century aesthetic and unique storyline. The mystery of the Worgen curse and the Night Elf connection makes for a compelling and distinct starting experience.

These rankings highlight how "Cataclysm Classic" has refreshed old zones while introducing new elements to keep the game engaging for both new and returning players. Get ready for adventure, gather your friends, and dive into the classic world of Cataclysm. Of course, buying WoW Cataclysm Classic Gold will give you a better experience. Are you ready to Explore these zones? Adventure awaits!

By the way, all WOW Classic Gold for sale here: https://www.mmoexp.com/Wow-classic-gold.html

MMOexp WoW Cataclysm Classic Team